2026-03-26 · 746.901(9) · Medium
Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification
Upon reviewing 5 staff files, one file did not have an Identification.
Correction date recorded: 2026-03-31
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Texas HHSC records list 8 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated April 30, 2026.
The same records list 5 cited deficiencies dated December 15, 2023 to March 26, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 2 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 1 corrected at inspection, 4 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 4 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for Madison's Learning Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 8 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-04-30.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 0 |
| Medium High | 2 |
| Medium | 2 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2026-03-26 · 746.901(9) · Medium
Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification
Upon reviewing 5 staff files, one file did not have an Identification.
Correction date recorded: 2026-03-31
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction date recorded: 2026-01-30
2025-06-13 · 746.201(4) · Medium High
Designating Director
Operation has not designated a new director since the last one left, over two months ago.
Correction date recorded: 2025-07-02
2026-03-26 · 746.901(9) · Medium
Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-03-31. Correction verified: 2026-04-17.
Upon reviewing 5 staff files, one file did not have an Identification.
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-30. Correction verified: 2026-01-30.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
2025-06-13 · 746.201(4) · Medium High
Designating Director
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-07-02. Correction verified: 2025-06-18.
Operation has not designated a new director since the last one left, over two months ago.
2024-06-06 · 746.2207(a) · Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2024-06-06. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Five children less than 2 years old were observed watching cartoons from the caregiver's cell phone. Please note: Caregiver turned off cell phone.
2023-12-15 · 746.5205(1) · Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-12-22. Correction verified: 2023-12-21.
It was observed that the monthly Fire Drills were not up to date.
2022-08-10 · 746.3401(a) · Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-08-24. Correction verified: 2022-09-08.
Operation did not have a current health inspection. Last inspection conducted 7/29/2021.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1252770
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.