Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 4 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated August 13, 2026.
The same records list 5 cited deficiencies dated August 20, 2024 to April 30, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 4 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 1 corrected at inspection, 4 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 4 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for Jersey Village Lab School in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (4 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-08-13.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
0
Medium
4
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2026-05-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-23. Correction verified: 2025-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-09-03. Correction verified: 2024-09-03.
The director is missing the following topics Emergency preparedness, Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials, and Understanding building and physical premises safety.
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-09-03. Correction verified: 2024-09-03.
The Pre-K caregiver received 4 clock hours out of the 24 clock hours of required annual training for October 2022-October 2023 training. The Pre-K caregiver needs to receive 20 clock hours of make-up training that will not count towards the current training year.
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-09-11. Correction verified: 2023-09-07.
The director owes annual training topics: Hazardous materials and Food allergies.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=126194
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.