Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 8 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated February 4, 2026.
The same records list 3 cited deficiencies dated May 3, 2024 to December 8, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 2 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 3 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 3 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 3 cited deficiencies for New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 8 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-02-04.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
2
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
The most recent health inspection was conducted on 4/25/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection to be conducted by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-27. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-06-03. Correction verified: 2024-06-10.
The most recent health inspection was conducted on 4/25/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection to be conducted by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-06-16. Correction verified: 2023-06-27.
The building was flooded during a major storm in April 2023, leading to the operation closing temporarily on April 28th, 2023 to pump the water out of the building and make repairs. This unsafe facility occurrence was not reported to CCR staff appropriately within the required timeframe.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-04-18. Correction verified: 2023-04-21.
A signed health statement was missing from one child's record. A signed health statement will be obtained and sent to CCR staff by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-02-03. Correction verified: 2023-02-08.
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2023 as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-10-10. Correction verified: 2022-10-17.
Information obtained by DFPS staff revealed that toddlers were not receiving afternoon opportunities for outdoor time at the time of DFPS investigation.
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2022-05-25. Correction verified: Not recorded.
There were fifteen infants ages 2-17 months with two caregivers. This was corrected at the time of inspection by the arrival of an additional caregiver and by splitting the group.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-31. Correction verified: 2022-04-11.
The person in charge was unable to provide children's records to DFPS staff during a DFPS investigation at the facility.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1277505
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.