Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Street address is not shown for home-based child care on this site. See the official HHSC record for location details. Official HHSC record.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 3 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated July 24, 2026.
The same records list 7 cited deficiencies dated August 14, 2024 to August 5, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 2 Medium High, 5 Medium).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 7 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 7 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 7 cited deficiencies for Nonnie's Care Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 Medium High, 5 Medium).
Records list 3 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-07-24.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
2
Medium
5
Medium Low
0
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-08-08. Correction verified: 2025-09-16.
The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-08-31. Correction verified: 2024-08-31.
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. The emergency preparedness plan did not specify how will you continue care until parents pick up at the relocation site.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-09-30. Correction verified: 2024-08-31.
Two of the four children files were missing healthcare statements. One of the four children didn't have an immunization record at the time of inspection.
Minimum Qualifications for Assistant Caregiver - Affidavit
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-09-07. Correction verified: 2022-09-15.
One assistant caregiver's file was missing the required Affidavit for Employment.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1348424
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.