Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 9 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated July 30, 2026.
The same records list 11 cited deficiencies dated January 10, 2024 to September 19, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 5 High, 3 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 11 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 11 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 11 cited deficiencies for Mrs. Beckys Home Away From Home Child Care Learning Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (5 High, 3 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 9 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-07-30.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
5
Medium High
3
Medium
2
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-24. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-03-06. Correction verified: 2024-03-01.
There is sufficient evidence to determine that as of the inspection conducted on 1/18/24, one child's immunization record on file at the operation was out of date and did not contain all required immunizations.
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-04-13. Correction verified: 2022-04-15.
One caregiver had CPR certification that did not include a hands-on portion as required.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1392857
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.