Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 5 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated November 12, 2025.
The same records list 5 cited deficiencies dated December 8, 2023 to January 22, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 3 Medium, 2 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 5 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 5 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for Shooting Starr Daycare in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 Medium, 2 Medium Low).
Records list 5 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-11-12.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
0
Medium
3
Medium Low
2
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of the two cargivers was missing annual training hours, the caregiver has only finished 13 out of 24 required hours of training required in the year.
The personnel records were reviewed 1 out of 2 records was missing the employees start date as well as they did not received the operationall policies or the orientation trainings.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-31. Correction verified: 2026-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-12-17. Correction verified: 2024-12-17.
One out of the two cargivers was missing annual training hours, the caregiver has only finished 13 out of 24 required hours of training required in the year.
Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-12-22. Correction verified: 2023-12-16.
Operational policies were reviewed, the following sections were missing in the operational policies the Providing care for children with special needs section and the Physical Activity was missing information (C),(F),(G), and(D).
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-12-08. Correction verified: 2023-12-16.
The personnel records were reviewed 1 out of 2 records was missing the employees start date as well as they did not received the operationall policies or the orientation trainings.
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-10-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
In the outdoor area there were pieces of broken glass, cigarette buds, and bottle caps that are a hazard to children. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when caregiver cleaned the playground area and removed all of the hazardous trash.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-10-05. Correction verified: 2023-10-11.
Children have not been taken outdoors for their oudoor active play since 10/3/23. Caregiver stated if they are taken they are only taken for 30 minutes in the afternoon.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1451375
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.