2026-05-06 · 746.1311(a) · Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
Director was missing the required 30 hours of training for the annual year 10/31/2024- 10/31/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-20
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Texas HHSC records list 9 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated June 25, 2026.
The same records list 4 cited deficiencies dated March 7, 2024 to May 6, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 3 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 4 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 4 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 4 cited deficiencies for Grandma Nelly's Learning Center L.L.C in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 9 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-06-25.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 0 |
| Medium High | 0 |
| Medium | 3 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2026-05-06 · 746.1311(a) · Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
Director was missing the required 30 hours of training for the annual year 10/31/2024- 10/31/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-20
2026-05-06 · 746.1309(a) · Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
One out of four caregiver records reviewed is missing all the required 24 training hours for the annual year 8/7/2024-8/7/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-20
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction date recorded: 2026-01-31
2026-05-06 · 746.1309(a) · Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-05-20. Correction verified: 2026-05-21.
One out of four caregiver records reviewed is missing all the required 24 training hours for the annual year 8/7/2024-8/7/2025.
2026-05-06 · 746.1311(a) · Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-05-20. Correction verified: 2026-05-21.
Director was missing the required 30 hours of training for the annual year 10/31/2024- 10/31/2025.
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-31. Correction verified: 2026-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
2024-03-07 · 746.901(2) · Medium
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-03-12. Correction verified: 2024-03-12.
Out of the four staff files being review three were missing their high school diplomas.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1465397
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.