Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 4 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated February 3, 2026.
The same records list 5 cited deficiencies dated January 24, 2025 to February 3, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 3 Medium High, 2 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 5 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 5 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for The Village Child Development Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 Medium High, 2 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-02-03.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
3
Medium
0
Medium Low
2
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
The most recent health inspection was conducted on 10/1/2024. The director will make contact with the health inspector so that a new inspection can be completed by the compliance date.
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 4/4/2024. The director will make contact with the fire marshal so a new inspection can be completed by the compliance date.
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-03-03. Correction verified: 2026-03-06.
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 4/4/2024. The director will make contact with the fire marshal so a new inspection can be completed by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-03-03. Correction verified: 2026-02-17.
The most recent health inspection was conducted on 10/1/2024. The director will make contact with the health inspector so that a new inspection can be completed by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-23. Correction verified: 2026-02-03.
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-02-28. Correction verified: 2025-03-10.
The operation has not been conducting lock-down drills as required by standards. Documentation of a completed drill will be sent to CCR staff by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-27. Correction verified: 2025-01-27.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-06-05. Correction verified: 2023-06-26.
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 4/5/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-05. Correction verified: 2022-03-04.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22nd, 2022, as required.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=907912
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.