2025-10-28 · 746.1309(e) · Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Correction date recorded: 2025-11-11
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Texas HHSC records list 4 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated September 10, 2026.
The same records list 2 cited deficiencies dated January 24, 2025 to October 28, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 2 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 2 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 2 cited deficiencies for St. James Episcopal School in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-10.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 0 |
| Medium High | 0 |
| Medium | 1 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2025-10-28 · 746.1309(e) · Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
Correction date recorded: 2025-11-11
2025-01-24 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction date recorded: 2025-02-02
2025-10-28 · 746.1309(e) · Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-11. Correction verified: 2025-11-10.
Three out of five staff files reviewed are missing Administering Medications training.
2025-01-24 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-02-02. Correction verified: 2025-02-04.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
2022-11-28 · 746.1301(3)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-12-12. Correction verified: 2022-12-06.
One out of three caregivers did not have an updated CPR certification.
2021-11-29 · 746.1301(4)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2021-12-06. Correction verified: 2022-01-06.
One out of four care givers did not have their CPR certification.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1093578
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.