2025-01-21 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2025-01-23
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
State records list 3 cited deficiencies dated October 13, 2023 to January 21, 2025 (1 Medium High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 3 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 3 cited deficiencies for St. David's Episcopal Church and School Bright Beginnings in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 Medium High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-15.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 0 |
| Medium High | 1 |
| Medium | 1 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2025-01-21 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2025-01-23
2023-10-13 · 746.501(a)(18) · Medium
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting…
Correction date recorded: 2023-10-27
2023-10-13 · 746.5202(1) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for…
Correction date recorded: 2023-10-27
2025-01-21 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-23. Correction verified: 2025-01-24.
The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.
2023-10-13 · 746.5202(1) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-10-27. Correction verified: 2023-10-26.
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down -Communication -Essential documents -Continue care -Reunification
2023-10-13 · 746.501(a)(18) · Medium
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-10-27. Correction verified: 2023-10-31.
The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.
2022-11-07 · 746.4135(b) · Medium
Children's Products- Annual Certification
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2022-11-07. Correction verified: Not recorded.
There was no Child Product Safety form on file for the last year. The Child Product Safety form on file was last filled out 09/2020. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director reviewed the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recall list, signed the form, and posted it.
2021-12-08 · 746.613(a) · High
Required Immunizations
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2021-12-08. Correction verified: 2021-12-10.
Two infants had incompleted immuization records. Both infant were missing their required seven month immunization.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1234235
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.