Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 4 cited deficiencies dated December 7, 2023 to December 2, 2024 (3 Medium High, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 2 corrected at inspection, 2 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Medium High risk · Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less (746.4907(a)(1)) Cited December 2, 2024 (correction date recorded: December 16, 2024; correction verified December 20, 2024). What the record describes: The loose-fill surfacing measured less than 6 inches deep.
Medium High risk · Safety - Areas Free From Hazards (746.3701) Cited December 2, 2024 (corrected at inspection). What the record describes: Two large holes were found in the playground area.
Medium High risk · Documentation of Fire Inspection (746.5103) Cited December 7, 2023 (corrected at inspection). What the record describes: The center could not provide documentation of a fire inspection.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 23, 2024 (correction date recorded: January 25, 2024; correction verified January 25, 2024). What the record describes: The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment by the required deadline.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 4 cited deficiencies for The New Day School in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 3 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-12-02.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
3
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
Two large holes were found in the playground area during inspection. This was corrected when the director placed cones on the holes to prevent a tripping hazard.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 17, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2024-12-02. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Two large holes were found in the playground area during inspection. This was corrected when the director placed cones on the holes to prevent a tripping hazard.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-25. Correction verified: 2024-01-25.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 17, 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2022-12-16. Correction verified: Not recorded.
During the walkthrough of the playground I observed an electrical plug hanging from an outdoor structure with two rusted nails. This was corrected when the director had the plug secured and out of reach of children.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1284350
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.