2024-11-12 · 746.1301(a)(4)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR
It was found that 4 employees did not have valid CPR/first aid.
Correction date recorded: 2024-12-20
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
State records list 6 cited deficiencies dated December 5, 2023 to November 12, 2024 (2 High, 2 Medium High, 2 Medium risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 6 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 6 cited deficiencies for Rucker Head Start in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 High, 2 Medium High, 2 Medium).
Records list 6 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-11-10.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 2 |
| Medium High | 2 |
| Medium | 2 |
| Medium Low | 0 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2024-11-12 · 746.1301(a)(4)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR
It was found that 4 employees did not have valid CPR/first aid.
Correction date recorded: 2024-12-20
2024-11-12 · 745.635(2) · High
AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter
A caregiver was present at the operation with an ineligible background check.
Correction date recorded: 2024-11-12
2024-08-16 · 746.701(5) · Medium
Licensing Incident/Illness Report Form - Situations Placing Children at Risk
An incident report was not on record or provided for review during the investigation.
Correction date recorded: 2024-10-11
2024-11-12 · 745.635(2) · High
AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-11-12. Correction verified: 2024-11-13.
A caregiver was present at the operation with an ineligible background check.
2024-11-12 · 746.1301(a)(4)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-12-20. Correction verified: 2024-12-18.
It was found that 4 employees did not have valid CPR/first aid.
2024-08-16 · 746.305(a)(6) · High
Report Situation Placing Children at Risk
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-10-11. Correction verified: 2024-10-25.
An incident in which a child was placed at risk was not reported to Childcare Licensing as required.
2024-08-16 · 746.707 · Medium
Incident/Illness Report Form Shared with Parent
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-10-11. Correction verified: 2024-10-25.
Based on the information found during the investigation, there was sufficient evidence that an incident report was not shared with the parent.
2024-08-16 · 746.701(5) · Medium
Licensing Incident/Illness Report Form - Situations Placing Children at Risk
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-10-11. Correction verified: 2024-10-25.
An incident report was not on record or provided for review during the investigation.
2023-12-05 · 746.303(a)(4) · Medium High
Report Change in Director
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-12-12. Correction verified: 2023-12-06.
The director on record with licensing is no longer the director for the operation. The director on record ceased being the director in August 2023. There is a new director for the operation that licensing was not notified about. The new director took over director responsibilites in August 2023.
2022-12-09 · 746.3701(1) · Medium High
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2022-12-09. Correction verified: Not recorded.
In Room 32 there were electrical outlets accessible to the children that were not covered. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
2022-02-25 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-01. Correction verified: 2022-02-25.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
2021-12-13 · 745.621(b)(1)(A) · High
AP Renewal background checks submitted -No later than 5 yrs from date last submitted subjects initial or renewal fingerprint-based criminal hist check
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2021-12-20. Correction verified: 2022-01-03.
One caregiver does not have renewed background check. Became inactive 8.23.2021
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1340627
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.