2025-11-17 · 746.3407 · Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
A toilet in the children's restroom was not able to flush.
Correction date recorded: 2025-12-01
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
State records list 11 cited deficiencies dated January 2, 2024 to November 17, 2025 (1 High, 7 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 11 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 11 cited deficiencies for Reaching High Learning Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 High, 7 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 5 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-11-17.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 1 |
| Medium High | 7 |
| Medium | 2 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2025-11-17 · 746.3407 · Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
A toilet in the children's restroom was not able to flush.
Correction date recorded: 2025-12-01
2025-01-21 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction date recorded: 2025-01-23
2024-12-09 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The operation did not have a updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 12/7/2023.
Correction date recorded: 2025-01-22
2025-11-17 · 746.3407 · Medium High
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-12-01. Correction verified: 2025-12-29.
A toilet in the children's restroom was not able to flush.
2025-01-21 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-23. Correction verified: 2025-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
2024-12-09 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-22. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
The operation did not have a updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 12/7/2023.
2024-02-09 · 746.4805(a) · Medium High
Measurement of Use Zone for Slides - in Front of Access and on Sides
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-02-28. Correction verified: 2024-02-29.
The use zone to enter the play structure is not six feet from the perimeter.
2024-02-09 · 746.4901(a) · Medium High
Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-02-28. Correction verified: 2024-02-29.
There is no loose-fill surfacing around or under the swing equipment.
2024-01-02 · 746.4907(a)(1) · Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-16. Correction verified: 2024-01-31.
Toddler playground loose fill is less than an inch ruler.
2024-01-02 · 746.4701(a) · Medium High
Requirements for Swings - Seats of Durable, Lightweight, Rubber or Plastic
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-16. Correction verified: 2024-01-31.
The playground swing seat was not constructed properly.
2024-01-02 · 746.1309(a) · Medium
Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-23. Correction verified: 2024-02-13.
4 out of 4 staff files is missing 22 hours of annual training requirements for evaluation.
2024-01-02 · 746.4805(a) · Medium High
Measurement of Use Zone for Slides - in Front of Access and on Sides
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-16. Correction verified: 2024-02-09.
The use zone for the play structure slide exit was not six feet away from the climbing play equipment.
2024-01-02 · 746.5207(a)(4) · Medium High
Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-16. Correction verified: 2024-01-31.
The operation emergency plan is missing a designated location where all caregivers and children will relocate.
2024-01-02 · 746.1311(a) · Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-23. Correction verified: 2024-02-09.
The director is missing 19 annual training hours requirements for evaluation.
2023-01-10 · 745.651(2)(A) · Medium
Background Check Validation ? Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-01-10. Correction verified: 2023-01-17.
The operation last validated their employee list on 05/31/2022.
2023-01-10 · 746.2409(a)(2) · Medium High
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting Sheets
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-10. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Three cribs observed did not have snug fitting sheets, or appropriate sheets per the crib observed. One sheet observed contained a whole. Staff member removed the sheets from cribs.
2023-01-10 · 746.2207(a) · Medium
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-10. Correction verified: Not recorded.
A total of 14 children, 6 months-5 years of age were observed during opening hours watching a movie on television. The movie observed was not a part of the curriculum.
2023-01-10 · 746.1605 · Medium High
Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-10. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Fourteen children were observed in one classroom. The youngest child in care is 8 months of age and the oldest being 5 years of age. Children were combined until the designated caregivers arrived.
2023-01-10 · 746.1315(b)(1) · Medium High
CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-01-24. Correction verified: 2023-01-24.
Four of five staff records observed obtained online CPR/First-Aid certifications through the National CPR Foundation, which is an online site.
2022-01-11 · 746.4003(b) · Medium
First Aid Kit - Supplies Not Expired
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2022-01-11. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The antiseptic spray within the first kit was expired at inspection. It had an expiration date of April 2021. NOTE: This deficiency was corrected at inspection.
2022-01-11 · 746.603(a)(4) · Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-01-18. Correction verified: 2022-01-12.
A child is missing a current immunization record from their file.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1342406
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.