2026-05-14 · 746.4003(a) · Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-28
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
State records list 11 cited deficiencies dated January 22, 2024 to May 14, 2026 (3 High, 5 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 1 corrected at inspection, 10 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 11 cited deficiencies for Schola International in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 High, 5 Medium High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 5 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-05-14.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 3 |
| Medium High | 5 |
| Medium | 2 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2026-05-14 · 746.4003(a) · Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-28
2026-05-14 · 746.3805(a)(1) · High
Administering Medication - According to Label Directions
Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-29
2026-05-14 · 746.3819 · Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.
Correction date recorded: 2026-05-28
2026-05-14 · 746.3819 · Medium High
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-05-28. Correction verified: 2026-06-01.
Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.
2026-05-14 · 746.3805(a)(1) · High
Administering Medication - According to Label Directions
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-05-29. Correction verified: 2026-06-01.
Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.
2026-05-14 · 746.4003(a) · Medium
First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-05-28. Correction verified: 2026-06-01.
The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.
2025-06-09 · 746.3401(a) · Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-07-21. Correction verified: 2025-07-02.
The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.
2025-06-09 · 746.1315(b) · Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-06-30. Correction verified: 2025-06-27.
The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.
2025-06-09 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-06-30. Correction verified: 2025-06-24.
The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.
2024-07-10 · 746.1013(a) · Medium High
Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-07-24. Correction verified: 2024-07-22.
No narrative recorded.
2024-07-10 · 746.3407(12) · High
Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2024-07-10. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children
2024-07-10 · 746.603(a)(3) · Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-07-24. Correction verified: 2024-07-22.
A child's Health Statement was not available for review.
2024-07-10 · 746.1301(a)(1)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-07-24. Correction verified: 2024-07-24.
Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.
2024-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-02-01. Correction verified: 2024-01-25.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
2023-09-20 · 746.1311(a) · Medium
Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-10-04. Correction verified: 2023-10-02.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.
2023-09-20 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-10-04. Correction verified: 2023-09-28.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.
2022-10-20 · 746.3401(a) · Medium High
Annual Sanitation Inspection
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-11-04. Correction verified: 2022-11-08.
Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.
2022-03-02 · 746.5205(1) · Medium High
Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-02. Correction verified: 2022-03-28.
Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.
2022-03-02 · 746.901 · Medium
Required Personnel Records
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-11. Correction verified: 2022-03-28.
Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.
2022-03-02 · 746.603(a)(4) · Medium
Children's Records - Immunizations
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-11. Correction verified: 2022-03-28.
One child did not have an immunization record on file.
2022-03-01 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-04. Correction verified: 2022-03-01.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1377510
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.