Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 6 cited deficiencies dated December 5, 2023 to September 4, 2025 (3 High, 1 Medium High, 2 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 6 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
High risk · Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity (746.1205(a)(4)) Cited September 4, 2025 (correction date recorded: September 30, 2025; correction verified October 7, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: A child was left unsupervised on the playground.
High risk · Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling (746.2805(3)) Cited June 16, 2025 (correction date recorded: July 14, 2025; correction verified July 24, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: A caregiver grabbed and pulled on a child in care.
High risk · Release of Children (746.4101) Cited December 5, 2023 (correction date recorded: January 16, 2024; correction verified January 31, 2024; technical assistance given). What the record describes: A child was not released to a parent.
Medium High risk · Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games (746.1203(3)(D)) Cited June 16, 2025 (correction date recorded: July 14, 2025; correction verified July 24, 2025). What the record describes: A caregiver used a cell phone while supervising children.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 16, 2025 (correction date recorded: January 18, 2025; correction verified January 23, 2025; technical assistance given); January 18, 2024 (correction date recorded: January 20, 2024; correction verified January 18, 2024; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, or the number who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 6 cited deficiencies for Parent Child Learning Lab in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (3 High, 1 Medium High, 2 Medium Low).
Records list 10 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-10-09.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
3
Medium High
1
Medium
0
Medium Low
2
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games
Based on the preponderance of evidence gathered during the investigation there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver using cell phone while supervising children.
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver grabbing and pulling on a child in care.
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-09-30. Correction verified: 2025-10-07.
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-07-14. Correction verified: 2025-07-24.
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver grabbing and pulling on a child in care.
Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-07-14. Correction verified: 2025-07-24.
Based on the preponderance of evidence gathered during the investigation there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver using cell phone while supervising children.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-18. Correction verified: 2025-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-01-20. Correction verified: 2024-01-18.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-08-03. Correction verified: 2023-07-31.
Five staff files reviewed did not have current First Aid training. The trainings were observed expired .
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=145135
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.