Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 7 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated February 17, 2026.
The same records list 7 cited deficiencies dated January 14, 2025 to February 17, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 1 High, 5 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 3 corrected at inspection, 4 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 4 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 7 cited deficiencies for The Learning Experience in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 High, 5 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 7 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-02-17.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
1
Medium High
5
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the employees who left employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training
The required annual trainings for the second director were not available during the inspection. Note: this deficiency was corrected at the inspection time.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-23. Correction verified: 2026-01-22.
A review of the employees who left employment in 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-07-30. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The required annual trainings for the second director were not available during the inspection. Note: this deficiency was corrected at the inspection time.
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-01-14. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Emergency drills have not been conducted timely. A fire drill was not conducted in November 2024. 1 out of 4 Severe Weather/Shelter drills were not conducted. 3 out of 4 Lockdown drills were not conducted.
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-01-14. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Fire extinguishers were not checked in June, July, August and September of 2024.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1478674
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.