2026-04-07 · 746.4751(a) · Medium High
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily
Outdoor playground was inspected there were broken toys and trash bins accessible to the children.
Corrected at inspection
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Texas HHSC records list 6 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated September 15, 2026.
The same records list 5 cited deficiencies dated June 10, 2025 to April 7, 2026 (HHSC risk levels: 2 High, 1 Medium High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 2 corrected at inspection, 3 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 3 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for Lil Leaders Learning Academy in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 High, 1 Medium High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 6 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-15.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 2 |
| Medium High | 1 |
| Medium | 1 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2026-04-07 · 746.4751(a) · Medium High
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily
Outdoor playground was inspected there were broken toys and trash bins accessible to the children.
Corrected at inspection
2026-04-07 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The fire inspection has expired the inspection was last done on 3/12/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2026-04-21
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction date recorded: 2026-01-31
2026-04-07 · 746.5101(a) · High
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-04-21. Correction verified: 2026-04-27.
The fire inspection has expired the inspection was last done on 3/12/2025.
2026-04-07 · 746.4751(a) · Medium High
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2026-04-07. Correction verified: Not recorded.
Outdoor playground was inspected there were broken toys and trash bins accessible to the children.
2026-01-22 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-01-31. Correction verified: 2026-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
2025-09-03 · 746.901(8) · High
Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-09-10. Correction verified: 2025-09-04.
Proof of requested background check was missing for one of the staff members.
2025-06-10 · 746.301(2) · Medium
Notification of Change in Space
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-06-10. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The operation did not notify licensing that they removed classrooms and changed classrooms around. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the operation was remeasured and the center provided new map and evacuation map.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1501061
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.