Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 1 cited deficiency dated January 28, 2025 (1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 1 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 28, 2025 (correction date recorded: January 30, 2025; correction verified January 28, 2025). What the record describes: The operation had not reported its staffing changes for 2024 by the January 15, 2025 due date.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 1 cited deficiency for Regency Square Early Head Start/ Head Start in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 Medium Low).
Records list 3 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-11-03.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
0
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-30. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-09-20. Correction verified: 2022-09-08.
The operation does not have a current fire inspection.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=167361
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.