2025-10-02 · 746.5202(2) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-08.
The emergency preparedness plan does not include the emergency phone number for the center, does not state how the center will communicate with emergency authorities and CHild Care Regulation.
2025-10-02 · 746.901(5) · Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-03.
Of the six personnel records evaluated, two lacked the pre-employment affidavit.
2025-10-02 · 746.405(b)(1) · Medium Low
Required posting of name, address, and telephone number - Local CCR office
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-10-02. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The emergency telephone number posting included the incorrect telephone number for the local Child Care Regulation Office. This was corrected at inspection.
2025-10-02 · 746.611(a)(1) · Low
Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-16. Correction verified: 2025-10-15.
Of the six children's records evaluated, five lacked the name and address of the doctor who examined the child within the past year.
2025-10-02 · 746.1311(e) · Medium
Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-16. Correction verified: 2025-10-03.
The director did not receive training in communicable diseases including immunizations and understanding building and physical premises safety for the August 2024-August 2025 training year.
2025-10-02 · 746.5202(5) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-08.
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over,
2025-10-02 · 746.201(1) · High
Policies Comply with Rules
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-08.
The parent handbook lacked the following information: 1. Requirements for indoor/outdoor physical activity, benefits of indoor//outdoor physical activity, duration of indoor/outdoor physical activity, type of indoor/outdoor physical activity, the setting, recommended clothing and footwear, criteria used when the weather prevents outdoor play and plan for physical activity when outdoor play is limited. 2. Instructions on how parents may access Minimum Standards, the HHSC website and contact information for the local Child Care Regulation Office. 3. Staff vaccination policy
2025-10-02 · 746.5202(1) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-03.
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be evacuated from the center and how children under the age of 2 will be evacuated.
2025-10-02 · 746.1311(c) · Medium
Director Annual Training -Required 1 hour in prevention, recognition and reporting of child maltreatment
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-16. Correction verified: 2025-10-03.
The director did not complete training in the recognition of child abuse and neglect for the August 2024-August 2025 training year.
2025-10-02 · 746.603(a)(2) · Medium
Children's Records - Admission Information
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-16. Correction verified: 2025-10-15.
Of the six children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. One lacked the address for the emergency contact 2. One lacked authorization for emergency medical care. 3. One lacked the phone number of the child's doctor
2025-10-02 · 746.5202(3) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-03.
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the center will evacuate the building with parent contact information, emergency contact information and emergency medical authorization information for each child.
2025-10-02 · 746.401(9) · Medium Low
Posting Requirements - List entitled "Current Employees"--sized at least 81/2 X 11 inches, printed legibly, include employee first and last name
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-10-02. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The list of current employees did not include all staff that are working at the center, This was corrected at inspection.
2025-10-02 · 746.1311(d) · Medium High
Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-16. Correction verified: 2025-10-03.
The director did not one clock hour of training in SIDS, Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma and Understanding Early CHildhood Brain Development for the August 2024-August 2025 training year.
2025-10-02 · 746.1309(c) · Medium
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-03.
Of the six personnel records evaluated, two did not complete training in the recognition of child abuse and neglect for the September 2024-September 2025 training year.
2025-10-02 · 746.5202(4) · Medium High
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-08.
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
2025-10-02 · 746.1309(e) · Medium
Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-11-07. Correction verified: 2025-11-03.
Of the six personnel records evaluated, two did not receive training in communicable diseases including immunizations and understanding building and physical premises safety for the September 2024-September 2025 training year.