Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Summary of state inspection records
Texas HHSC records list 3 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated January 27, 2026.
The same records list 3 cited deficiencies dated January 30, 2024 to January 27, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 1 High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 1 corrected at inspection, 2 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 2 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 3 cited deficiencies for First Baptist Academy in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 3 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-01-27.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
1
Medium High
0
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
During the inspection information was obtained as proof of fire inspection however, after further review of the documentation it was determined that the inspection was not completed by a fire marshal.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-27. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-02-29. Correction verified: 2024-02-27.
During the inspection information was obtained as proof of fire inspection however, after further review of the documentation it was determined that the inspection was not completed by a fire marshal.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=211019
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.