Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 1 cited deficiency dated January 22, 2025 (1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 1 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 22, 2025 (correction date recorded: January 25, 2025; correction verified January 23, 2025). What the record describes: The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by the required deadline of 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 1 cited deficiency for St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschool in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 Medium Low).
Records list 3 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2025-10-16.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
0
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-25. Correction verified: 2025-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by 11:59 p.m. on January 15, 2025, as required.
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-09-28. Correction verified: 2023-10-02.
The operation failed to report within 2 days that a child in care received an injury that required medical attention. The incident happened on 8/25/23 and it was called in on 8/30/23.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=519368
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.