Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 3 cited deficiencies dated October 10, 2024 to January 17, 2025 (2 Medium High, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 3 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Medium High risk · Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly (746.5537(a)(2)) Cited October 10, 2024 (correction date recorded: October 31, 2024; correction verified October 28, 2024). What the record describes: The operation could not provide documentation showing that carbon monoxide detectors were checked monthly.
Medium High risk · Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly (746.5307(a)) Cited October 10, 2024 (correction date recorded: October 31, 2024; correction verified October 28, 2024). What the record describes: The operation could not provide documentation showing that fire extinguishers were checked monthly.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 17, 2025 (correction date recorded: January 19, 2025; correction verified January 27, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by the required deadline of January 15, 2025.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 3 cited deficiencies for Hiram Clarke Head Start in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-02.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
2
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-19. Correction verified: 2025-01-27.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-11-17. Correction verified: 2022-11-17.
The operational policies does not contain the following information: - Duration of physical activities indoors and outdoors - A plan to ensure physical activity occurs on days when extreme weather conditions prohibit or limit outdoor play
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=582408
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.