2025-12-10 · 746.603(a)(3) · Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Health statement was missing on file for two out of four files checked.
Correction date recorded: 2025-12-15
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
State records list 4 cited deficiencies dated December 11, 2023 to December 10, 2025 (1 High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 1 corrected at inspection, 3 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 4 cited deficiencies for Ascension Child Development Center in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (1 High, 2 Medium, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 5 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-02-09.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 1 |
| Medium High | 0 |
| Medium | 2 |
| Medium Low | 1 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2025-12-10 · 746.603(a)(3) · Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Health statement was missing on file for two out of four files checked.
Correction date recorded: 2025-12-15
2025-06-16 · 746.2805(3) · High
Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling
A staff member did pull an infant hair, however that staff was terminated the same day.
Corrected at inspection
2025-01-28 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025.
Correction date recorded: 2025-01-30
2025-12-10 · 746.603(a)(3) · Medium
Children's Records - Health Statement
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-12-15. Correction verified: 2025-12-15.
Health statement was missing on file for two out of four files checked.
2025-06-16 · 746.2805(3) · High
Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2025-06-18. Correction verified: Not recorded.
A staff member did pull an infant hair, however that staff was terminated the same day.
2025-01-28 · 746.303(b) · Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-30. Correction verified: 2025-01-28.
Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025.
2023-12-11 · 746.901(2) · Medium
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-12-15. Correction verified: 2023-12-12.
Two out of five staff files checked did not have any diploma.
2023-01-05 · 746.2401(6) · High
Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
During walk-through it was observed an infant sleeping with a bib around neck.
2023-01-05 · 746.3420(5) · Medium High
Hand Sanitizer - Stored Out of Child's Reach When Not in Use
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
During walk-through it was observed a bottle of hand sanitizer accessible to children under the age of 24 months. Note- Corrected at Inspection- Caregiver removed bottle out of reach of children.
2023-01-05 · 746.2417(2)(B) · High
Activities for Infants - Not in Restrictive Device for more than 15 Minutes
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
A child was observed a restrictive device per caregiver the child was in device for more than 25 min. Note- Corrected at Inspection- Caregiver removed children out of char.
2023-01-05 · 746.611(a)(3) · Medium
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-01-09. Correction verified: 2023-01-09.
Of the 5 children's records reviewed, one did not have a helath statement avialable for review.
2022-01-10 · 746.2421(a) · Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-01-14. Correction verified: 2022-01-14.
There are no infant feeding instruction sheets on file at the operation for six infants who are not ready for table food.
2022-01-10 · 746.5205(2) · Medium High
Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-01-12. Correction verified: 2022-01-18.
The operation has not practiced a severe weather drill at least 4 times a year. There were 2 drills practiced last year.
2022-01-10 · 746.5205(3) · Medium High
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-01-14. Correction verified: 2022-01-18.
The operation has not practiced a lock down drill at least 4 times a year. There were 3 drills practiced last year.
2022-01-10 · 746.305(a)(4) · Medium High
Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-01-11. Correction verified: 2022-01-11.
The operation failed to notify Child Care Regulation regarding a positive Covid 19 case at the operation.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=97539
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.