Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 5 cited deficiencies dated October 16, 2024 to January 23, 2026 (4 Medium High, 1 Medium Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 5 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
Medium High risk · Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date (746.3805(b)(1)) Cited October 3, 2025 (correction date recorded: October 10, 2025; correction verified October 9, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: A child's EpiPen was available for review but was not in its original packaging with the child's name and prescription. The allergy plan was not signed by the parent.
Medium High risk · Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year (746.5205(3)) Cited October 3, 2025 (correction date recorded: October 10, 2025; correction verified October 9, 2025). What the record describes: The operation had conducted 3 of the 4 lockdown drills and 1 of the 4 shelter-in-place drills.
Medium High risk · Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal (746.5101(b)) Cited October 16, 2024 (correction date recorded: November 1, 2024; correction verified October 28, 2024; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The fire inspection was not available for review.
Medium High risk · Annual Sanitation Inspection (746.3401(a)) Cited October 16, 2024 (correction date recorded: December 6, 2024; correction verified December 6, 2024; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The sanitation inspection had not been completed and was expired.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 23, 2026 (correction date recorded: February 9, 2026; correction verified February 9, 2026; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment by the required deadline.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for First Presbyterian Day School in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (4 Medium High, 1 Medium Low).
Records list 4 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-23.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
0
Medium High
4
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
A child's Epi-pen was available to Child Care Regulation, however the Epi-pen was not in the original packaging including the child's name and prescription. The Allergy plan was also not signed by the parent.
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
The reviewing the operation's safety drills, the operation had conducted 3 of the 4 lock down drills and 1 of the 4 shelter in place drills for the 2024-2025 calendar year.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2026-02-09. Correction verified: 2026-02-09.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-10. Correction verified: 2025-10-09.
The reviewing the operation's safety drills, the operation had conducted 3 of the 4 lock down drills and 1 of the 4 shelter in place drills for the 2024-2025 calendar year.
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-10-10. Correction verified: 2025-10-09.
A child's Epi-pen was available to Child Care Regulation, however the Epi-pen was not in the original packaging including the child's name and prescription. The Allergy plan was also not signed by the parent.
Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2021-12-01. Correction verified: 2021-12-02.
Out of eight staff files reviewed seven did not have training on prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=99591
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.