Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Plain-English summary of cited deficiencies
State records list 5 cited deficiencies dated April 19, 2024 to October 6, 2025 (2 High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low, 1 Low risk). Correction status: 0 corrected at inspection, 5 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
High risk · Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months (746.5101(a)) Cited October 6, 2025 (correction date recorded: November 20, 2025; correction verified November 6, 2025; technical assistance given); April 19, 2024 (correction date recorded: May 3, 2024; correction verified May 1, 2024; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report. One narrative states that the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.
Medium risk · Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days (746.2421(b)) Cited October 6, 2025 (correction date recorded: October 10, 2025; correction verified October 7, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: The operation was not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.
Medium Low risk · Report Number of Employees (746.303(b)) Cited January 21, 2025 (correction date recorded: January 23, 2025; correction verified January 23, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: A review of employee departure data from January 17, 2025, found that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Low risk · Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program (746.611(a)(1)) Cited October 6, 2025 (correction date recorded: October 20, 2025; correction verified November 7, 2025; technical assistance given). What the record describes: Four child records did not have a health statement on file.
Counts, dates, risk levels and correction status come directly from the state data. The plain-English descriptions were written automatically from the inspectors' narratives and checked against them by a second automated reviewer; they cover citations dated October 11, 2023 to October 11, 2026. They may contain errors; the official record is authoritative.
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 5 cited deficiencies for Fairbanks KinderCare in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 High, 1 Medium, 1 Medium Low, 1 Low).
Records list 6 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-09-30.
HHSC risk weights of citations
Risk weight
Citations
High
2
Medium High
0
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
1
Unknown
0
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-01-23. Correction verified: 2025-01-23.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2022-03-02. Correction verified: 2022-02-28.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=99724
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.