2025-09-08 · 744.2659 · Medium
Medication No Longer Used
The operation had a prescribed inhailer that expired in January of 2025 stored for a child in care.
Correction date recorded: 2025-09-12
Licensed Center
View the official HHSC recordOfficial HHSC provider profile
Report an issue with this page · Corrections and removal process
Corrective action means HHSC requires steps to address compliance concerns; see the official HHSC record for details.
Adverse action means HHSC has taken enforcement action affecting an operation’s permit or ability to operate; see the official HHSC record for details.
Texas HHSC records list 5 inspections dated between October 10, 2023 and October 10, 2026.
The most recent inspection in these records is dated August 26, 2026.
The same records list 7 cited deficiencies dated November 1, 2023 to September 8, 2025 (HHSC risk levels: 2 Medium High, 5 Medium).
Correction status recorded by HHSC: 0 corrected at inspection, 7 with a correction date recorded, 0 with no correction date recorded.
HHSC lists a verified correction date for 7 of these citations.
The official HHSC record has the full inspection history and the latest information.
Generated from Texas HHSC state records. Counts and dates come directly from the published state data; no descriptions were written by a model.
View the official state record · Report an issue with this page
This summary is generated automatically from public HHSC records. It restates the official record and may lag behind it. The official state record is the authoritative source: official HHSC record.
Texas Health and Human Services records list 7 cited deficiencies for YMCA Lake Country Elementary in the 3 years before October 10, 2026 (2 Medium High, 5 Medium).
Records list 5 inspections in this window. Most recent inspection: 2026-08-26.
| Risk weight | Citations |
|---|---|
| High | 0 |
| Medium High | 2 |
| Medium | 5 |
| Medium Low | 0 |
| Low | 0 |
| Unknown | 0 |
HHSC assigns each standard a risk weight from Low to High. A deficiency is a finding that a minimum standard was not met.
2025-09-08 · 744.2659 · Medium
Medication No Longer Used
The operation had a prescribed inhailer that expired in January of 2025 stored for a child in care.
Correction date recorded: 2025-09-12
2025-08-29 · 744.901 · Medium
Required Personnel Records
The operation was unable to provide personnel records for evaluation during hours of operation.
Correction date recorded: 2025-09-02
2024-10-24 · 744.1321(b) · Medium
Block certification training include hours and topics
3 block training staff certificates reviewed did not specify the time spent for each topic of training.
Correction date recorded: 2024-11-22
2025-09-08 · 744.2659 · Medium
Medication No Longer Used
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-09-12. Correction verified: 2025-09-17.
The operation had a prescribed inhailer that expired in January of 2025 stored for a child in care.
2025-08-29 · 744.901 · Medium
Required Personnel Records
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2025-09-02. Correction verified: 2025-09-02.
The operation was unable to provide personnel records for evaluation during hours of operation.
2024-10-24 · 744.1321(b) · Medium
Block certification training include hours and topics
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2024-11-22. Correction verified: 2024-11-25.
3 block training staff certificates reviewed did not specify the time spent for each topic of training.
2023-11-01 · 744.2669 · Medium High
Food Allergy Plan-Emergency plan for diagnosed child, signed by health care professional and parent
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-11-15. Correction verified: 2023-11-17.
Three children with diagnosed food allergies did not have a food allergy emergency plan to review.
2023-11-01 · 744.3113(b) · Medium
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-11-01. Correction verified: 2023-11-09.
Maintenance checklist or safety checklist has not been conducted since September.
2023-11-01 · 744.201(9) · Medium High
Complying with Laws and Rules
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-11-09. Correction verified: 2023-11-27.
The governing body is not ensuring compliance with the minimum standards regarding food allergies. Multiple children with food allergies do not have a food allergy plan on file, there is no current posting of food allergies, and caregivers on site are not aware of the children who have food allergies.
2023-11-01 · 744.3559(4) · Medium
Documentation of Drills
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-11-03. Correction verified: 2023-11-17.
Documented emergency drill were not available for review.
2023-04-19 · 744.1205(a)(4) · High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-04-19. Correction verified: 2023-04-26.
Several children were observed coming and going from different rooms without the caregivers being aware that the children were leaving and entering the rooms.
2023-04-19 · 744.1301(3)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric First Aid
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-04-19. Correction verified: 2023-04-26.
Two caregivers without current first aid available for review were observed supervising children alone.
2023-04-13 · 745.635(3) · High
AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-06-15. Correction verified: 2023-06-15.
During an DFPS investigation it was determined that the operation violated two conditions of a caregiver's background check by allowing the caregiver to be in charge of the operation and allowing the caregiver to be alone with children.
2023-04-13 · 744.1301(4)(A) · Medium High
Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric CPR
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-06-23. Correction verified: 2023-06-21.
During a DFPS investigation it was determined that all caregivers present did not have valid CPR training.
2023-04-13 · 744.305(a)(2) · Medium High
AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-06-15. Correction verified: 2023-06-26.
The operation did not report an injury that required medical attention timely. The injury resulted in a DFPS investigation.
2023-01-30 · 744.605(16) · Medium High
Required Admission Information-Food Allergy Emergency Plan
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-02-13. Correction verified: 2023-02-10.
One child with a diagnosed food allergy does not have a food allergy plan. This is the second citation regarding this deficiency.
2023-01-06 · 744.901(4) · Medium Low
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-01-13. Correction verified: 2023-01-12.
Two caregivers did not have affidavits on file.
2023-01-05 · 744.403(b) · Medium High
Posting Requirements-List of Child's Food Allergies
Corrected at inspection: Yes. Correction date: 2023-01-05. Correction verified: Not recorded.
The allergy list was not posted in a prominant location.
2023-01-05 · 744.605(16) · Medium High
Required Admission Information-Food Allergy Emergency Plan
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2023-01-20. Correction verified: 2023-01-30.
Two children with food allergies did not have a food allergy emergency plan on file.
2021-11-09 · 744.1601 · Medium High
Child/ Caregiver Ratio
Corrected at inspection: No. Correction date: 2021-11-09. Correction verified: 2021-11-15.
The operation had one caregiver and 36 children in care.
Source: Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov (CC0). See the official record: https://childcare.hhs.texas.gov/Public/InspectionAndComplianceHistory?operationId=1384445
Records reflect only deficiencies published by the state after due process. This page does not rate or rank providers. Check the official record for the latest information.
Provider data fetched: October 10, 2026.